Speakers from Civil Society (Final)

NominatingCaucus/W	Name Accredited Organization (title)		Country	Proposed for	Nomination
G					
Human Rights	Shirin Ebadi	President of Defenders of Human Rights	Iran	Opening	Opening
Caucus + many		Center /		Ceremony	Ceremony
		International Federation for Human Rights			
		(FIDH)			

NGO Community Philanthropic Institutions	Renate Bloem	President CONGO	Switzerlan d	Opening Ceremony	General Debate 1
Human Rights Caucus	Bruna Faidutti	Director of Geneva Office, World Federation of United Nations Associations (WFUNA)	USA/Italy	Plenary	General Debate
Education , Research and Academia	Divina Frau-Meigs	Vice-president, International Association for Media and Communication Research (IAMCR)	France	Plenary	General Debate
Grassroots Caucus	Latha Gauri	Oneworld International	India	Plenary	General Debate
Children's Rights	Carmen Madrinan-	Executive Director, ECPAT International	Equador	Plenary	General Debate
Caucus	Atwood				
Science and	Tijani Ben Jemaa	Vice Chairman of CIC, World Federation of	Tunisia	Plenary	General Debate
Technology		Engineering Organizations (WFEO)			
West Asia	Sussan Tahmasebi	Iranian Civil Society Organizations Training and Research Center / HIVOS	Iran	Plenary	General Debate
North American Caucus	Robin Gross	Executive Director, IP Justice	USA	Plenary	General Debate
Telecenter Caucus	Florence Etta	Kenya ICT Policy Project, IDRC	Kenya	Panel	General Debate
Canadian Network	Derrick de Kerckhove	McLuhan Program in Culture and Technology, University of Toronto	Canada	Plenary	General Debate

Gender Caucus	Magaly Pazello	WSIS focal point, DAWN Network	Brazil	Plenary	General Debate
Media Caucus	Aidan White	Secretary General, International Federation of Journalists (IFJ)	Ireland	Round tables Plenary	General Debate
Africa Caucus	Delphine Nana	Coordinatrice Générale, Centre féminin pour la promotion du développement (CEFEPROD)	Cameroon	Plenary	General Debate
	Pape Diouf	President, Diaspora Africaine pour la Société de l'Information (DAPSI)	Senegal	Panel	Panel
Asia-Pacific Caucus	Parminder Jeet Singh	Executive Director, IT For Change	India	Plenary	RT-1
Privacy and Security	Simon Davies	Director, Privacy International / CPSR	United Kingdom	Round tables	RT-1
Multi-Stakeholder Partnership Family	Tatiana Ershova	Director General of the Institute of the Information Society / GKP	Russian Federation	Round tables	RT-2
IG Caucus	Anriette Esterhuysen	Executive Director, Association for Progressive Communications (APC)	South Africa	Round tables	RT-2
Disability Caucus	Monthian Buntan	President, Thailand Association of the Blind / World Blind Union (WBU)		Panel	RT-2
Arab Caucus	Mohamed Elyes Ben Marzouk	President, Organization Tunisienne de Jeunes Medecins sans Frontieres (JMSFT)	Tunisia	Plenary	RT-2

Volunteer Family	Viola Krebs	Director, International	Conference on Volunteerism and ICTs	Multi-stakeholder
		Conference Volunteers (ICV)		Event
Scientific Information	Francis Muguet	ENSTA	Open Access to Scientific Information	Multi-stakeholder
				Event
Youth Caucus	Titi Akinsanmi	Global Facilitator,	National Youth Campaigns and Beyond	Multi-stakeholder
		SchoolNet Africa	Tunis as Youth	Event

UN Permanent Forum	Joe Shirley Jr.	President of Navajo Nation	Indigenous Peoples and the Information	Multi-stakeholder
on Indigenous Issues/		/OCCAM	Society	Event
Government of Canada				
GKP	Walter Fust	Chairman of Executive Board	Global Knowledge Partnership Forum	Multi-stakeholder
		GKP		Event
AMRSI	Juan Ibarretxe	President of Basque	World Summit on the Information Society	Multi-stakeholder
		Government / AMRSI	and the Role of Local Authorities	Event
Gender Caucus	tbd		Discussion and Debate Panels of the Civil	Multi-stakeholder
			Society Gender Caucus	Event
Disability Caucus	tbd		Second Global Forum on Disability in the	Multi-stakeholder
			Information Society	Event

Speakers nominated by ITU

Robert Kahn	President of Corporation for National Research	USA	General Debate 1
	Initiatives		
	(CNRI)		
Nicholas Negroponte	Founder of One Laptop per Child / Access2Democracy	USA/Greece	General Debate 4
Guy-Olivier Segond	President of Digital Solidarity Fund (DSF)	Switzerland	General Debate 5
Gbenga Sesan	Program Manager Lagos Digital Village/ Junior	Nigeria	RT-1
	Achievement of Nigeria		