TFFM Composition

Task Force Members
  • Task Force Chair: Mark Malloch Brown, UNDP Administrator (Alternate: Shoji Nishimoto, Assistant Administrator and Director, Bureau for Development Policy)
  • Ali Abbasov, Minister of Communication and Information Technologies of Azerbaijan;
  • Sérgio Amadeu da Silveira, Director-President, Instituto Nacional de Tecnologia da Informação, (Alternate: Mauricio Augusto Coelho Chief of Cabinet, ITI ­ Instituto Nacional de Tecnologia da Informação) Brazil;
  • Owen Barder, Representative, European Union on behalf of the Netherlands EU-Presidency;
  • Michel Chertok, Representative, Global Knowledge Partnership
  • Jim Crowe, Deputy Director, Foreign Affairs/United Nations and Commonwealth Division, Canada;
  • Ahmed Darwish, Minister of State for Administrative Development, Egypt;
  • Mamadou Diop Decroix, Minister of Communications of Senegal (Alternate: Mr. Amadou Top, Deputy Manager, Digital Solidarity Fund);
  • Alar Ehandi, Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Look@World Foundation, Estonia;
  • Anriette Esterhuysen, Executive Director, Association for Progressive Communications (Alternate: Willie Currie, Communications and Information Policy Programme Manager);
  • Nissim Ezekiel, former Executive Director, Commission on Private Sector and Development;
  • Jonathan Fiske, Senior Manager, Group Public Policy, Vodafone Group Services Ltd;
  • Ayesha Hassan, Senior Policy Manager, International Chamber of Commerce; (Alternate: Bill Stribravy, ICC Permanent Representative c/o US Council for International Business)
  • Mohsen Khalil, Director, Global Information and Communication Technologies, the World Bank (Alternate: Pierre Guislain Manager, Policy Division (CITPO) Global Information & Communication Technologies Department, the World Bank Group);
  • Sarbuland Khan, Director, Office of ECOSOC Support and Coordination, United Nations Department of Economic Social Affairs;
  • Ayisi Makatiani, Chairman, Gallium Venture Capital and CEO, African Management Services Company
  • Zouhair Masmoudi, Director-General, Ministry of Communication Technologies and Transport (Alternate: HE Ali Hachani, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Permanent Mission of Tunisia to the United Nations, Tunisia;
  • Rajendra Pawar, CEO, NIIT, India;
  • Gisa Fuatai Purcell, Secretary/ICT Advisor Samoa National ICT Committee Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, Samoa
  • Daniel Stauffacher, Representative, Switzerland, Swiss Executive Secretariat for WSIS;
  • Ichiro Tambo, Development Co-operation Directorate, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD),
  • Hamadoun Toure, Director, Telecommunication Development Bureau, ITU (Alternate: Pape-Gorgui Toure, Chief, Policies, Strategies, and Financing Department, ITU);
  • Pedro Urra Gonzàlez, Director, Infomed, Cuba; * unable to participate in the TF meetings
  • Yoichiro Yamada, Director, Specialized Agencies Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Japan;
  • Mohamed Yunus, Managing Director, Grameen Bank, Bangladesh. *unable to participate in TF meetings

  • José Antonio Ocampo, Under-Secretary-General for Economic and Social Affairs Department of
  • Economic and Social Affairs
  • Charles Geiger, Assistant Executive Director WSIS Secretariat WSIS;
  • Janis Karklins, President of the WSIS Preparatory Committee for the Tunis Phase
  • Rik Panganiban, Communications Coordinator, Conference of NGOs in Consultative Relationship with
  • the United Nations (CONGO) (29 November TF meeting)
  • Pietro Sicuro, Directeur, INTIF, Gestionnaire du Fonds francophone des inforoutes, Organisation
  • internationale de la Francophonie (4 October TF meeting)
  • Research & Drafting Group
  • David Townsend, Lead Consultant
  • Benoît d'Ansembourg, ODA Research
  • Susanne Hesselbarth, ODA Analysis
  • Sonia Jorge, Domestic Financial Mechanisms & other inputs
  • Isabel Neto, IFI/MDB Research

Expert Contributions & Inputs
  • Jérome Adam, Conseiller du Directeur General Groupe Agence Francaise De Développement
  • Harry De Backer, Advisor ICT and R&D for Development, European Commission, DG Development
  • Astrid Dufborg, Ambassador/Special ICT Advisor Permanent Mission of Sweden, Geneva
  • David Fares, earlier Vice President, Electronic Commerce and Telecommunications, United States
  • Council for International Business (USCIB)
  • Bruce Girard, Communica
  • Pierre Guislain, Manager, Policy Division (CITPO) Global Information & Communication Technologies
  • Department, the World Bank Group
  • Anita Gurumurthy and Parminder Jeet Singh, IT4Change, India
  • Tim Kelly, Head, Strategy and Policy Unit, ITU
  • Christian Ossa, Senior Advisor, Financing for Development, United Nations DESA
  • Sean O Siochru, Nexus Research
  • Edward Malloy, Telecom/IT Policy Advisor, USAID
  • Sergei Kambalov, Deputy Executive Coordinator, Secretariat, United Nations ICT Task Force
  • SDC, Switzerland
  • Russell Southwood, Balancing Act
  • Pape-Gorgui Toure, Chief, Policies, Strategies, and Financing Department, ITU
  • Peggy Vissers, Policy Advisor United Nations & IFIs Dept, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Netherlands
  • Gaston Zongo

Online Consultation
  • Bertrand de la Chapelle, Director,

Task Force Secretariat
  • Valenina Azzarello, Maria Remy Castillo, Radhika Lal, Atsushi Yamanaka, Raul Zambrano of UNDP & Julianne Lee.